Home > Python > pyvst – those pesky numpy data types

pyvst – those pesky numpy data types

This is more of a note for myself than an actual blog post, but I’ve found a useful little resource to help get the numpy data typed to talk with the vst sdk. I plan on doing all of the numerical processing using numpy arrays and the like to make rapid development and testing easy. see the resource here. Sorry to anyone checking up on this about the delay since previous posts. I’m pretty snowed under with studies at the moment and don’t have much time to spend here as a consequence. I’m still alive though!!

Categories: Python Tags: ,
  1. Darren Landrum
    July 26, 2009 at 05:07

    Hello! My name’s Darren, and I’m very much interested in DSP. Recently, I’ve found myself playing around with Cython, which is a way of writing C extensions for Python in Python:

    http://www.cython.org/

    What does that mean for pyVST? Well, it could very well mean the making of final VST plug-ins in Python, and not being limited to a prototyping language. That’s my dream, anyway. I’m still really getting my feet in both Python and Cython, but I’d be happy to pitch in to pyVST in any way I can to bring it to a working state. Feel free to contact me at dmlandrum gmail com. (Sorry about the obfuscation.)

    Thank you for your time, and tutorials. They have been a great help to me in understanding VST.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

