Home > Blog, C++, Interpreters, Python > AGain in Python

AGain in Python

Update: Things are moving on nicely with my first main attempt at wrapping the AGain demo included in the VST sdk to python using nothing but the standard python C API. So far I have everything implemented but the main process, for which I’ll need to do a bit more reading on the numpy C API. Most of this was possible thanks to an easy tutorial by Jun Du over at codeproject.com.

More updates (and source code of course) to follow soon.

  1. zeptin
    February 18, 2010 at 21:09

    Wow, that sounds really cool, what’s the forecast on the arrival of the source code? 🙂

  2. February 19, 2010 at 03:43

    Hopefully soon. There really isn’t much to it but I keep on hitting walls with the numpy C-API. I’ve posted a question on stackoverflow.com to try to get this little issue resolved as the numpy C-API reference manual is a little hard to swallow. See the following if you think you can help. . .

    http://stackoverflow.com/questions/2290007/beginner-using-numpy-c-api

  3. edexter
    February 27, 2010 at 15:13

    I grabbed the latest build but I am not sure what to do with it now that I have it. I do alot of graphic front ends that are independent of the sound engine and I am ready to add some vst stuff. Do you have an example of making a sound??

    http://dextracker.blogspot.com/2009/02/dex-tracker.html

  4. nlor
    April 27, 2010 at 23:44

    Yea, I don’t know what to do either.
    Can you give us an example, tutorial, demo on how to make a plugin with pyvst?
    Thanks.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

